# **Annual Meeting Formal Resolutions**

#### **Hours**

That the hours of session be:

- 1.00pm 5.30pm on Sunday 24 September
- 8.30am 5.30pm on Monday 25 September
- 8.30am 5.00pm on Tuesday 26 September
- 8:30am 12:30pm on Wednesday 27 September
- At any other time, the National President considers that more time is needed during the Annual conference programme.

## **Agenda**

 That the Agenda for Annual Meeting be endorsed.

### Hui

 That tikanga Māori apply during the hui session.

### **Speaking Time**

 That Paula Reynolds and George Laird be appointed timekeepers at this Annual Meeting.

- That there be a time limit on speeches of three minutes for the mover of a motion and two minutes for subsequent speakers, and that this time limit also apply when the Institute is in committee.
- That a question asked to the National Executive Report, Te Reo Areare report and the finance report be limited to 2 minutes.
- That a single warning bell will be rung 1 minute from the end of a speaker's allocated time. At the end of the allocated time the bell will ring twice.

## Kaitiaki Team, Advisory Committee

- That a President's Advisory Committee, Kaitiaki Team be established consisting of:
  - Jude Karaitiana
  - Zane McCarthy
  - Te Aroha Hiko
  - Ramona Taogaga
  - Anastasia Aukuso-Lolo
  - Paula Reynolds
  - Mona Stevens
  - Jake Angus
  - Tania Urwin
  - Kay Wairau